When I post to my Instagram account, do I lose my rights over my content?

You are here:
  • KB Home
  • FAQs
  • When I post to my Instagram account, do I lose my rights over my content?
Estimated reading time: 1 min

Instagram terms of use state that once you share, post or upload something, of which you own the intellectual property rights, to your account, you retain those rights. What you grant the host (in this case, Instagram) is the  ability to “use, distribute, modify, run, copy, publicly perform or display, translate, and create derivative works of” without giving you any royalties or credits. When you delete your content from the platform, this license stops existing. 

At the same time when posting to your Instagram account, anyone can use your content without your permission and without your knowing. 

 With our new feature “Social Protect” you can own and protect your original social media content! All you need to do is create your account with CopyrightsWorld, connect all your social media accounts (Facebook and Instagram) with it, and use #cwprotect every time you post on social media. We automatically upload your post  to  your CopyrightsWorld account and create your certificate of Copyright Ownership, which you will soon receive with an email.

In the same post you can also use #cwmonitor and your post will be automatically added to our monitoring service. In that way you can keep track of who -from anywhere around the world – uses your posts without your knowing.

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Views: 21
© Copyrightsworld.com, All rights reserved.